Weekly Favorites: IV (The Winter Edit) 

Once the temperatures drop and sky has gone gray, I crave all things cozy. I long for warm baths, a plush robe and a comforting cup of tea. Here are a few of my favorite winter indulgences:

Scottish Fine Soap Au Lait: I love this bathing milk. It’s luxurious, the scent is subtle and it makes my skin so soft!! I like to toss this in with some Epsom salts and an essential oil for a truly spa-like experience.

Elephant Mug: Winter tends to put me in a bad mood. I really dislike being cold, but this mug makes me smile every time I use it. This is a two in one because elephants also happen to be my favorite animal.

Soap & Glory Smoothie Star Body Milk: Soap and Glory is one of my favorite “drugstore” brands and this lotion is one of the reasons why. It’s really hydrating and perfect for combating the dry, thin, Colorado air. It also has the perfect fall/winter scent. It’s warm with hints of vanilla and oats, but it’s not too sweet. A lot of similar scents tend to be too strong and will wind up giving me a stomach ache (strange right?), but this one is perfect. It warms the senses and doesn’t overpower.

Super Soft Robe: One of my favorite Target buys. This robe is so soft, so warm and was super affordable. I have been LIVING in this robe for the past2 months lol.

Cozy socks: Were these socks purchased with the robe? You know it. I am a sucker for super soft/fluffy socks and these fit the bill perfectly. ( I loved them so much I bought them in 3 different colors). There is nothing quite as satisfying as putting these on after a bath, and settling in with a great book.

What are your winter favorites?

 

Leave a Reply

