Weekly Favorites: III 


As mentioned in my previous post, my skin is fickle and can be so unforgiving. Here are a few of my holy grail skincare products (old and new) as well as a few beauty items to round it out.

(Left to Right)

Advanced Snail Mucin Power Essence by COSRX: My skin has gone THROUGH it in the past two months.With 96% Snail Secretion Filtrate, it helps with cell regeneration, speeds up the healing and provides moisture.

Good Genes by Sunday Riley: This is an incredible lactic acid treatment. It’s a chemical exfoliant that helps with dullness, dark spots and really plumps the skin (which I love for my acne scars). It claims to be clarifying as well. All I know is if I skip this treatment, I will notice it.

C-Firma Day Serum by Drunk Elephant: This vitamin c serum has pumpkin ferment enzymes. It helps to firm, brighten and diminish the appearance of dark spots. It’s expensive but so worth it.

Tarteist Mascara by Tarte: If you thought Too Faced “Better than sex” mascara was good, you’ll want to try this. It volumizes, separates, lengthens and doesn’t flake! Essentially, it’s all I’ve ever wanted in a mascara.

Gold by Commodity: I bought this for my fall travels and fell in love with it. This perfume is lovely. It’s warm, slightly spicy with a hint of sweetness. It’s sexy and sophisticated. It has quickly become the scent I’ve been reaching for everyday.

“Fraise” Matte Creme Lip Crayon by Bite Beauty: As its name suggests, this is a lovely strawberry red. I might go so far as to say it is THE perfect strawberry red for me. If you’re olive skinned with yellow undertones, this is a great red for you. I love this color, it has lasting power and it’s by Bite, you can’t go wrong.

Luna Oil by Sunday Riley: I love this night oil. The retinal a helps with my pitted scars and it really works to even out the skin tone. Despite what everyone says, I didn’t experience miraculous overnight results, but I have experienced great results over time.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Favorites: III 

Leave a Reply

