Weekly Favorites: II

I’ve found that ever since I’ve gotten back into journaling, my head is clearer, I’m more in tune and starting to feel like my old self again. Here are a few favorites that I’ve loved and am still loving:

NARS Audacious lipstick in Audrey – this is the perfect berry shade for my skin tone. I love the magnetic cap (so satisfying). Great formula, it’s NARS…

Missha Essence Sun Milk – I love this sun block. It’s light weight, provides serious protection, doesn’t give a white cast,  absorbs quickly and doesn’t have that typical sunblock scent.

The Five Minute Journal– This is great for the journaling novice or the long time lover. Don’t worry if you’re short on time, all you need is 5 minutes in the morning and the evening and you’re that much closer to creating a new habit. I love that this journal is based around gratitude. There are weekly challenges, and inspirational quotes to help motivate. I know this sounds hippie-dippie, but there is something to be said for taking the time to acknowledge the good in our lives.

MycoShield Immune Support – When the temps drop and the germs spread, I need all the help I can get. The peppermint is strong in this, which I don’t mind, but be warned.

Heimish All Clean Balm – This stuff removes makeup like a dream! Massage it on and bye bye waterproof everything. There is, however, one caveat – it contains coconut oil. So my dear acne prone skin, let me save you the heartache – this WILL break you out! I learned this the hard way. As a result, I’m not using it anymore. Which really bums me out. If you’re lucky to not have acne issues, buy this STAT!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Favorites: II

Leave a Reply

