Quote

Weekly Favorites: I

A few months ago I found myself getting lost in the bah-humbug of the Monday blues.

So I decided to take to my Snapchat to change my attitude. I wanted to reflect on the little everyday things that made me happy and well, make Mondays more bearable. Hence, Monday Fav’s was born. This is, by no means deep or profound, it can be as silly and shallow as my favorite lip scrub.

Initially, I didn’t think anyone would care, but I was surprised by the reactions I received and loved that people started sharing their favorites with me!

I’ve had a few people suggest that I post the series somewhere so that they can be referenced in the future. I thought about it and figured it was a great way to resurrect this blog. SO here we go, I will doing a little bit of back-tracking, but if you wish to follow along in real time you can find me on Snapchat! Username: s0njablade

My July 2016 favorites were:

My fav new snack: these coconut bars!

I was lucky enough to have my parents in town for the summer and they were staying pretty close to my ‘hood. As a result, I was treated to my dad’s home cookin’ several times a week.

img_0320

My favorite new water bottle: This teal beauty by Contigo

ring

My favorite accessory: my moonstone ring. I’ve worn every day for 14 years!

This face mist is great to set your makeup or to cool you down on a hot day

Yoga is life, but barre is my current favorite. The reason barre is my favorite is in part to Alison. I have literally followed her to 3 different gyms. I gleefully refer to her as “the mean ballerina”. If you’re in the Denver area, look her up. She will kick your ass. You won’t get bored and you won’t be able to walk for the rest of the week:

Leave a Reply

