Journey to the North

Happy Sunday! I know I’ve neglected my blog for a little over a week, but for good reason. . . I finally had a vacation! Being that this month marks my 6th month here, it only seemed proper (and a bit overdue) to get out and explore this great big country. It’s too cold to go South this time of year (and you should know by now that I don’t do cold) so we went North, naturally. Who is we? It was an international affair, 5 chicas – 1 Italian, 1 Danish-Italian, Italian-Argentine-Austrian, 1 Uruguayan-American, 1 Mexican-American.

Our itinerary? Buenos – Salta – Purmamarca – Salinas Grandes – Tilcara – Maimara – Humahuaca – Iruya – Cafayate – Salta – Buenos. All in 9 days!

How did we do? You will have to read to find out 🙂

Leave a Reply

