Yo Momma? Yeah, My Momma.

41148_132989100079524_209783_n

On Mother’s Day every year my sisters and I would wake up early and surprise my mom with balloons and breakfast in bed. I can’t really remember what the breakfast consisted of, but I am sure the eggs were too runny and the bacon probably burned. Come to think of it, I don’t remember her actually eating the breakfast. Doesn’t matter, if she didn’t I wouldn’t blame her, but knowing my mom she probably smiled, ate every bite and proclaimed it the best breakfast ever. Even on her day she was still focused on us . . .

My mother is such an incredible woman. I have so much respect for her, who she is, and what she stands for. She isn’t perfect, but she is full of surprises and will whoop you in a game of scrabble any day :).

How do I properly pay her tribute? There aren’t enough words. I keep coming back to how lucky I am to have her as my mom. She has set an incredible example as a person, as a woman, as a mother, as a wife etc. I hope one day to have half her grace, patience, and kindness. I am so grateful for how our relationship has evolved over the years. I am grateful to know her not only as my mother but also as a woman.

So, mom, I see you. I understand you. I am so damn grateful for and to you. I miss you immensely, and though a few countries are between us, you’re still by my side; in my love for adorable things (like mini condiment bottles, chubby babies and puppies) and so much more. Thanks for your constant encouragement and support. I can’t wait till we are reunited :).

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!!!! SO many hugs and kisses from South America!!!!!!!! I hope you take this day to do whatever YOU want. Treat yourself! You deserve it.

I Lovoooveeeee you!

2 thoughts on “Yo Momma? Yeah, My Momma.

Leave a Reply

