“It’s so hard to say goodbyyyyye” (must read as if singing The Beatles song)

Before I start my post I have to apologize for being a lazy blogger this past week. I have been really distracted, exhausted and stressed out. I promise to do better this week 🙂

Sooooooo it’s Sunday! You know what that means – it’s time for some “Real Talk”. It also marks the end of my 1st month here in BsAs :)!!

I have met some truly wonderful people in this short amount of time. Some of them I feel I have really connected with and, being the sensitive woman that I am, I am finding it more difficult to say goodbye to them than I thought it would be.

I have mostly met other travelers here that are passing through and while I am so excited for the next leg of their journey, I am also saddened in knowing that we may never see each other again. That being said, it is wonderful to have had the opportunity to share these moments with them. While this is more for me, and them if they are reading ;), here are a few of my favorite moments from this past month:

  • getting lost, while walking home after a night out, around 7am making up songs
  • sing alongs to : Grease, Rent, and Moulin Rouge
  • Dancing, dancing, dancing as if no one is watching
  • “Real Talk” on the terrace
  • All of the amazing food

Having to say goodbye also makes me realize that I need to make more of an effort to meet people who are either from here or are also here for the long-term. I have just been a little lazy, it’s just easier when it comes to people who can speak the same language as me. [This has also re-affirmed my frustration with how worthless we Americans are. Everyone on the photo below can speak up to at least 3 different languages and we are all about the same age. Gah.] Soooo chau my loves until I see you again:

IMG_6437

With that – helloooooo February and all the new opportunities and relationships that come with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

